5 Star DJ Reviews For Weddings & Discos In Southampton & Hampshire

Here is a list of a few of my recent genuine reviews. I am very proud to have such good feedback and feel privileged to have been asked to play such an important part in so many weddings and parties. I put a lot of preparation into each and every wedding to ensure couples have the perfect day and feedback like this makes it all worthwhile. I think the best advertising comes from satisfied customers and I thank you all for your kind words.

James & Emma DJ Review – Audleys Wood – September 2019

Good luck to anyone finding a better DJ for their wedding. Martin was absolutely beyond reproach. From first booking, to the end of the night. The dance floor was full all night and the lighting was out of this world.

I cannot recommend Martin highly enough. He took the time to find out exactly what we wanted, and made sure that he delivered on everything.
We were married on Saturday at Audleys wood hotel, and our phones haven’t stopped going with text messages of approval. Martin, thank you. James and Emma

Pixel Laser Show Wedding At Audleys Wood

Pixel Laser Show Wedding DJ Martin Lake At Audleys Wood

Rebecca & Ben DJ Review – The Beaulieu Treehouse – May 2019

We cannot praise Martin highly enough as a DJ for our wedding. We live a long way from where our venue was down in the New Forest, so we wanted a reliable DJ who would communicate efficiently with us via email and trust his understanding of our music tastes – we could not have been happier or put our trust in a better DJ. Martin’s set up was amazing and the party was incredible.

His choices of music just kept all our guests on the dance floor the whole night with many of them commenting that it was the best party they’d ever been to! He sourced out our more unusual music choices and made it really a perfect evening. If we ever have a party again, we will be calling on Martin immediately!

Beaulieu Treehouse DJ Martin Lake

Hannah & Joe DJ Review – Beaulieu Hotel – July 2019

Martin, we cannot thank you enough! Your fun and professionalism throughout the day was a huge part of it being the success that it was.
Your lightshow was incredible and you sure kept everyone on the dance floor. I haven’t stopped recommending you to everyone we know!
Thank you again, Hannah & Joe xx

Hannah & Joe - Beaulieu Hotel Wedding DJ Martin Lake

Hayley & Dan DJ Review – Elmers Court – August 2018

We had Martin from start to finish for our wedding in August and it was one of the best decisions we made. From the first time we met him we knew we had made the right choice. Martin dealt with all our music needs from the ceremony to the last song of the day. We also had the up lighting and it just finished the room off perfectly. I honestly didn’t come off the dance floor all evening as did a lot of our guests as he played music for everybodys taste. I give you 5 stars also because you managed to even get my husband onto the dance floor which is something he never ever does. Thank you so much Martin for a fantastic day. Dan & Hayley

Dan & Hayley - Elmers Court Wedding DJ Martin Lake

Phil & Elly DJ Review – Rhinefield House – February 2018

We hired Martin all day, for our wedding on 4th February 2018 at Rhinefield House He played the music for the ceremony, background music during the drinks reception/wedding breakfast, and of course for the party in the evening. I had 2 meetings with him beforehand and knew instantly that he would get everything exactly as we wanted. He read the crowd in the evening keeping people on the dance floor all night as well as playing the Trance that we wanted.

We also had lasers and up lighting this completely transformed the room. We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him to anyone, and if we ever need a DJ again he will be our first choice.
Thanks Martin for helping make our big day so amazing. Elly and Phil x

Karl & Emma DJ Review – Botleigh Grange – August 2018

My partner and I got married at the Botleigh Grange Hotel on Friday 24th August! Martin was the first & only DJ we had a meeting with and felt compelled to book him immediately!! He was so friendly and professional at our meeting and completely wowed us with how many different packages/ DJ booth designs he had to offer!!
We decided to go for the wedding show which included the love light booth, up lighters for the room, a lazer show, floor monogram which read Emma and Karl and our wedding date and a wall monogram which read congratulations Mr & Mrs Bernstein & farewell at the end of the evening.
Martin was more than just a DJ from word go!! He was so thorough with all of our planning and correspondence, had such a lovely manner to him and a great sense of humour- he was our supplier we were most looking forward to seeing we could not wait & he didn’t disappoint! He knew exactly how to play the music to the audience, how to make the songs merge into one another smoothly & keep the guests on the dance floor! He also provided us with a special Mr & Mrs game which really elevated our evening!!
His announcements for our photo booth, buffet & first dance were within the timings of the day and helped everything run smoothly!! Martin, you have gone the extra mile 100000000% and we couldn’t have chosen a better DJ! We will be hiring you again for any future parties. You have been a complete gent. Lots of love Emma and Karl 🙂 / j 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Karl & Emma - Botleigh Grange

Craig & Amy DJ Review – Dibden Golf Club – October 2017

We hired Martin after finding his website. After reviewing his photographs and videos online, we were immediately impressed and excited that we had found our DJ for the big day! We contacted Martin via his website and within an hour, we received a response. Martin was keen to come and meet us and introduce himself meaning we were able to strike up a personal professional (he wore a suit and tie) relationship with him instantly. From the very first meeting, Martin’s enthusiasm, eagerness to please and his outright dedication to providing us with the party of our dreams shone through. We liked Martin so much and he put both of our minds at rest that our party needs would be in safe hands, we hired him without hesitation. Other than asking my now wife to marry me, this was the next best decision I made!

From this moment to our big night, Martin went above and beyond what we expected of him. He came to see us again in person a month before the wedding to finalise plans. We also ran through the playlists, the first dance, father and bride dances as well as a close down routine all of which Martin’s experienced suggestions helped enormously. Prior to the party, we added some last minute additions, namely which were up-lighters to be used during the wedding breakfast. Martin came out to the venue prior to our arrival to set these up. He then came back again later in the evening to set up his impressive DJ booth. No matter what we asked of Martin, he went out of his way to ensure it happened!

The party itself, well, WOW! My most basic requirement was “I want a rave in a room”! Boy, did Martin deliver! His fantastic lighting, sound system and laser show would not have looked out of place in Ibiza! It was everything we ever dreamed of, ONE BIG PARTY! Martin knew his audience well and managed to keep the dance floor busy all night playing all kinds of different genres to keep all happy! All of our guest were in awe of the show he provided and everyone commented that they have never been to a wedding where the dance floor was packed all night.

I would never hesitate to recommend Martin Lake Roadshows to anyone. We loved Martin and his show so much, we want to have another party and we will definitely be sure to book him again!

Thank You Martin for making our day so amazing!

Dibden Golf Club Wedding - DJ Martin Lake

John & Kerry DJ Review – Beaulieu Hotel – July 2016

We were so pleased that we had Martin as DJ for our Wedding evening celebration. From our initial meeting we knew that we were in the hands of a true professional who not only knew his music but his experience & attention to detail would ensure perfection.
His sound equipment & lighting was excellent – this was all set up prior to guests arriving. The coloured themed uplighters with our names projected onto the dancefloor really enhanced the venue to create the expectation of a special evening.

At weddings it takes a certain skill to have a full dance floor all night & Martin mixed our music choices brilliantly with his experience of floor fillers to achieve this. He even did a ‘Kiddies Disco’ (at our request) which worked well & the traditional leaving arch at the end of the night brought a fantastic finale.
THANK YOU Martin for making our wedding celebration into a real dance party – we have had so many good comments from our friends & family. They loved the video that you took which showed what a great time we had.
Hopefully we will get to go to another of your events soon – we will certainly recommend you. John & Kerry

John & Kerry - Hampshire DJ Martin Lake Review

Georgina & Lewis DJ Review – Careys Manor – November 2017

“A HUGE thank you to Martin for doing such an amazing job for our wedding in November. We had the best time dancing all night with our guests, and everyone commented at what a good selection of music there was, and how accommodating he was to special requests on the night! Martin included everything we had asked him to (and more) including meeting our ultimate aim for the evening; making sure the dancefloor was NEVER empty! We really cannot thank you enough Martin, for making our evening one we will never forget, and one we will look back in years to come and smile about!”

Best Wishes
Georgina and Lewis

Wedding At Careys Manor - DJ Martin Lake

Ben & Liz DJ Review – Rhinefield House – June 2014

Dear Martin We would like to express our appreciation on the incredible job you did as DJ at our Wedding .The music was fantastic and you played all the songs we requested. We couldn’t have asked for a more professional fun filled DJ. The service you provide throughout the day was absolutely amazing and the Wedding Monograms and uplighting were BRILLIANT!!! They really made the venue look spectacular, thank you so much for arranging to have these made for us.
The uplighting was the perfect colour that matched my colour theme, I really appreciated the time taken to get it perfect for us. We have no hesitation in recommending you and your services to anyone looking for a fantastic DJ. Thank you so much for helping us make our special day (and night) a time to remember with incredible memories. p.s We will be contacting you for our 30th Birthday celebrations!!! Many thanks Liz and Ben

Liz & Ben Rhinefield DJ Review

Jamie & Hannah DJ Review – Barford Park Barn – September 2017

We had Martins all day package for our wedding in September. He was professional from our first meeting and took on board on what we wanted. He knew the timings of the day and made sure everything ran smoothly, which was a massive help!
The lighting package made our venue look amazing and the glitter ball added an extra level of sparkle. The dance floor was never empty and Martin accommodated all our requests. We would thoroughly recommend and hope to use him again for a party in the future.

Barford Park Wedding DJ

Amanda & John DJ Review – Rhinefield House – August 2016

Hello Martin, We would like to say a massive thank you for such a great day! Everything was absolutely perfect, we couldn’t of asked for better music. Everything was perfect from start to finish and we are so glad we chose you as the DJ.

I have just watched the video and oh my goodness how beautiful was that captured moment!?… It brought a tear to my eye! We also loved all the gobos and lighting… Absolutely Beautiful! If anyone ever asks us for recommendations for a DJ you will definitely be who we will be recommending, your services were faultless, thank you!

All the best, Mr & Mrs Nicholson 🙂 hehe!

Amanda & John's Wedding At Rhinefield House

Ross & Catherine DJ Review – Romsey Abbey- March 2017

The Perfect DJ!

Everything Martin does, from being a good communicator who wants you to get exactly what you want, to delivering a great set on the night is second to none.

He’s great to have at the party and everyone loved him, what he played and how he did it. I can’t really say more than that.

We’re delighted we found him and our wedding was so much richer for him being involved in it.

He’s just a complete legend. Best, Ross Armstrong

Ross & Catherine Testimonial- Romsey Abbey

Nigel & Jane DJ Review – Elevetham Hotel – May 2016

We are so delighted that we booked Martin to do the evening disco for our wedding. He was absolutely brilliant and so professional and ultra efficient! From our first meeting with Martin, we could see how friendly, personable and enthusiastic he was and how much he loved his music!

Martin was really friendly and easy to talk to and he really listened to what type of music and lighting we wanted and arranged it beautifully so that everyone got on the dance floor…no matter their age!

He did such a wonderful job! There were so many happy faces on the night…and we had countless people remarking how great the music was! Martin is a brilliant DJ, and we would most definitely use him again and highly recommend him to others. We cannot thank him enough! 🙂

Jan & Nigel (West Sussex)

Nigel & Jane - Hampshire DJ Martin Lake Review

Sam & Craig DJ Review – Warbrook House – June 2012

“We couldn’t recommend Martin more highly. He is a true professional and a very talented DJ, he clearly loves his job and is good at it….no cheesy DJ talk just one FANTASTIC party! Martin helped us with our play lists and ideas to make evening memorable and fun for everyone, we wanted to get everyone involved. Even the most senior of guests got up on the dance floor! We had some uplighting and it was a really good decision, the room looked amazing -it created the wow factor, complementing our colour scheme perfectly.

We had the most amazing day that went well on into the night – thank you so much Martin!”

Sam & Craig - Hampshire DJ Martin Lake Review

Jane & Nigel Peasley DJ Review – Careys Manor – July 2012

‘We loved every minute of our evening wedding reception and the music was spot on! When we told Martin that we wanted a ‘cracking good’ party he took that on board and we had just that. The dance floor was full the whole night long and he played all the hits that we loved and more.

I know it was my wedding but I can honestly say that it was the best party I have ever been to and I would absolutely recommend Martin for any special evening occasion. It was way beyond our expectations and all our guests were extremely complimentary. If I had a criticism, it would be my sadness when the evening was over. Thank you Martin for giving us the most fantastic party, you were brilliant!’

Jane & Nigel - Hampshire Wedding DJ Martin Lake Review

Lewis & Michelle DJ Review – Bartley Lodge – May 2016

We went for the Premium All Day package and Music for the Ceremony and couldn’t have been happier. He was so organised before the wedding and we didn’t need to do a thing on the day.
Martin did our ceremony music which took a lot of pressure of us and family members to organise.
He also provided the background music for our wedding breakfast which was a nice touch whilst our guests ate and socialised.

During the speeches my sister sang a song for us and prior to the day Martin spent a while looking for the backing track without the lyrics so my sister was able to perform her song.
Thank you Martin you helped make our day perfect!

Lewis and Michelle

Lewis & Michelle - Hampshire Wedding DJ Martin Lake Review

Gerard & Laura Wedding DJ Review – Rhinefield House – September 2013

We had a very unfortunate experience with a booked DJ who cancelled us the day before the wedding for a silly reason. After some frantic calling around Martin turned out to be available and came recommended, but we didn’t have time to meet him and only had a short chat on the phone. How lucky we were in hindsight as we couldn’t have wished for a better DJ for the night. We hoped to have everyone on the dance floor all night and it takes skill to sense what guests will dance to. Martin got it spot on despite a very brief conversation beforehand about our music taste, and we had a full dance floor all night (even more tricky with a large contingent of continental guests). Really couldn’t fault him he was literally the saviour of the party. Many thanks Martin, awesome job!

We wanted to thank you again for the awesome night, really what we wanted. You clearly felt what people were in the mood for and kept people dancing all night. Brilliant!

Gerard & Laura - Hampshire Wedding DJ Martin Lake Review

Stuart Lunan DJ Review – Marquee Birthday Party – Guilford, June 2013

Martin was superlative. What a lovely guy. He was brilliant and in all our views went way beyond the call of duty. I cannot praise him enough. A gentleman, a fun man and a 100% brilliant DJ!

Marquee Birthday Party DJ Review

Phil Rees DJ Review – co-founder and owner of Mo’jive, Moroller and The Mo’club

As a DJ, compere and equipment operator Martin Lake is a total professional. His ability to select the right music at the right time always results in the perfect atmosphere whether it’s a packed party dance floor, background music from a specific function or a themed event. His understanding of sound, lighting and decoration has always ensured the venue has the perfect ambience when you enter the room.

At The Mo’club his versatility, warm personality and experience has ensured that a wide range of events and clientele has been satisfied – whether it’s corporate clients such as HSBC or Wave 105 to Roller Disco club night to a specialised dance evening such as Mo’jive.
If you’re looking for professionalism, reliability and pure talent then Martin Lake always gets my recommendation.

Mo'club DJ Review

Martin and Amy Wedding DJ Review – Rhinefield House Hotel – August 2013

We just wanted to say thank you for a great night, your music selection was awesome and everyone said how great you were. It was everything we hoped for, so thank you very much for making it special!!

Martin Lake is by far the best DJ in Hampshire. He really understood how we saw our wedding reception going and was able to make some excellent suggestions around song choices for the night. Martin’s setup is unbelievable, the lights and effects really added to our night. All the guests said how great the DJ was and how inviting he was for requests etc. He was great value for money and a top guy.

Thanks for a great night.

Martin & Amy - Hampshire Wedding DJ Martin Lake Review

Quick Enquiry

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

adminReviews